Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Classic Cash: Early Mixes (rsd 20)

ume / mercury

record store day 2020 - 180g 2LP

Released: 24th Oct 2020


In 1986, after almost 30 years on Columbia Records, Johnny Cash signed to Mercury Records - Two years later, in 1988, he released 'Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series', which featured 20 new re-recordings of classic Johnny Cash material, Including renowned tracks such as 'Ring Of Fire', 'Get Rhythm', 'Long Black Veil', 'Folsom Prison Blues', and 'I Walk The Line'.

'Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series' captured one of Country music’s greatest sons singing the songs that made him a legend.For the very first time on vinyl, and exclusive for Record Store Day 2020, UMe / Mercury Records is proud to present 'Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series (Early Mixes)' - Johnny Cash’s early mix of his 1988 album, mastered from newly discovered master tapes in the Mercury vault. Presented in a 2LP format, and pressed on 180g vinyl for the highest quality audio fidelity, 'Classic Cash: Early Mixes' is a must-have for Cash fans and collectors and will not be available on vinyl anywhere else ever again.

Classic Cash: Early Mixes  (rsd 20)

  1. Sunday Morning Coming Down
  2. Get Rhythm
  3. I Walk The Line
  4. Long Black Veil
  5. I Still Miss Someone
  6. Blue Train
  7. I Got Stripes
  8. Peace In The Valley
  9. Five Feet High And Rising
  10. Folsom Prison Blues
  11. Cry, Cry, Cry
  12. Don't Take Your Guns To Town
  13. Tennessee Flat Top Box
  14. A Thing Called Love
  15. The Ways Of A Woman In Love
  16. Ballad Of Ira Hayes
  17. Guess Things Happen That Way
  18. Home Of The Blues
  19. Supper Time
  20. Ring Of Fire