Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

All Them Witches

Nothing as the Ideal


140G LP

Released: 4th Sep 2020


armed with their heaviest riffs to date, this record is perhaps the most characterful, catchy and emblematic manifestation of their psychedelic blues-metal vision to date.

'Nothing as the Ideal' was recorded in Studio 2 at the world famous Abbey Road with the help of longtime mixing engineer Mikey Allred. The history and vibe of that setting laid the groundwork for what was to come. The resulting album is a thought provoking head banger that is the band's most cohesive album to date. “On their sixth album Nothing As The Ideal, All Them Witches are emanating the likes of Kyuss and Tool as they enhance their inimitable guitar-led sound on their first studio recording as a trio, all the while connecting to a metaphysical realm in their quieter moments” 9/10 – line of best fit.

Nothing as the Ideal

1. Saturnine & Iron Jaw

2. Enemy Of My Enemy

3. Everest

4. See You Next Fall

5. The Children of coyote woman

6. 41

7. lights out

8. rats in ruin