Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Guided By Voices

Mirrored Aztec

Guided By Voices Inc.


Released: 21st Aug 2020



Released: 21st Aug 2020


Chock full of hooks with some unprecedented moments as well, This is their most immediately welcoming and inviting offering in years! there’s nothing a fan of The Who, Big Star, or Wire, wouldn’t love.

After venturing through the tangled brambles of '...Plague' and '...Poppy Field', here is a sunny summer reprieve, a relentless barrage of hooks. For the GBV uninitiated, the clean, confident hooks of highlights “Bunco Men,” “Haircut Sphinx,” “A Whale Is Top Notch,” “Party Rages On” and the strummy “To Keep An Area” will resonate immediately.


Mirrored Aztec


  1. I Think I Had It. I Think I Have It Again
  2. Bunco Men
  3. Citizen’s Blitz
  4. To Keep An Area
  5. Easier Not Charming
  6. Please Don’t Be Honest
  7. Show Of Hands
  8. Lip Curlers
  9. Math Rock
  10. Transfusion
  11. Biker’s Nest
  12. A Whale Is Top Notch
  13. I Touch Down
  14. Haircut Sphinx
  15. Screaming The Night Away
  16. Thank You Jane
  17. The Best Foot Forwards
  18. Party Rages