Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

laura veirs

My Echo

bella union

limited 180g transparent pink lp + download

Released: 23rd Oct 2020



Released: 23rd Oct 2020


veirs' lush, richly arranged folk-pop is like a spa for your ears – an album whose melodies tantalise and soothe in equal measure.

“'My Echo' is my 11th solo album. By the time the album was being mixed last fall, my ex-husband/producer Tucker Martine and I had decided to go our separate ways. We were a great musical team for many years but we struggled to be compatible in our marriage and family life and that struggle is reflected in this album. In this new batch of songs I imagine escaping from some sort of prison or cage. Although these songs were written before quarantine, they are strangely relevant to times in which we find ourselves currently”. The album Includes appearances from Jim James, Bill Frisell, Karl Blau, Matt Ward. “it's gorgeous” 4/5 – mojo.

My Echo


  1. Freedom Feeling
  2. Another Space And Time
  3. Turquoise Walls
  4. Memaloose Island
  5. End Times
  6. Burn Too Bright
  7. Brick Layer
  8. All The Things
  9. I Sing To The Tall Man
  10. Vapor Trails