Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Lemonheads

lovely (30th anniversary edition)



Released: 23rd Oct 2020


Ltd edition BOOKBACK CD companion to the Deluxe vinyl reissue of The Lemonheads ‘Lovey’ for Record Store Day 2020, housed in a bookback sleeve with expanded liner notes and unseen photos – this is the definitive document of Dando’s first steps towards the mainstream.

The lovingly repackaged CD is accompanied by a second disc, ‘Triple J Live at the Wireless’, an unearthed radio session taken from their 1991 trip to Australia. The major label debut for Evan Dando’s Lemonheads from 1990, following three “ramshackle punk” (©Select magazine) albums for Taang! Pivoted on a more approachable set of sweet melodies still rife with punky spirit. A light and dark album, polished in the arrangements, nodding to the excess of American culture (Manson and Gummi Bears), hectoring Reagan’s drug laws (‘Lil’ Seed’), riffing on everyday life. Remastered with a freshly-dusted off second album featuring a full radio session recorded during their trip to Australia to promote the album and their gorgeous cover of Gram Parsons’ ‘Brass Buttons’. “Like Hüsker Dü when they were at their most ferocious or REM when they were at their most Byrdsian hypnotic.” NME

lovely (30th anniversary edition)


  1. Ballarat
  2. Half The Time
  3. Year of the Cat
  4. Ride with Me
  5. Lil Seed
  6. Stove
  7. Come Downstairs
  8. Left for Dead
  9. Brass Buttons
  10. (The) Door
  11. Untitled
  12. disc Two The Lemonheads - Live at the Wireless
  13. Come Back D.A.
  14. Stove
  15. A Song for You
  16. Come Downstairs
  17. Nighttime (Big Star cover)
  18. Year of the Cat
  19. Ride With Me
  20. Die Right Now