Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


blue day (2020 REISSUE)

music on vinyl


Released: 25th Sep 2020


Blue Day is a compilation album by English shoegaze band Slowdive.

It was originally released in 1992 and compiles the first three Slowdive EPs: Slowdive (missing the track “Avalyn II”), Morningrise (in its entirety), and Holding Our Breath (missing the Syd Barrett cover “Golden Hair” as well as “Catch the Breeze”, which appeared on their first full-length Just for a Day

blue day (2020 REISSUE)

  1. Slowdive
  2. Avalyn 1
  3. Morningrise
  4. She Calls
  5. Losing Today
  6. Shine
  7. Albatross