Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Misfit's Jubilee



Released: 30th Oct 2020


lp + download

Released: 30th Oct 2020


The Americana maverick has let his sonic demons fly herein, setting the skies fully ablaze with an enraged and twisted take on southern folk rock.

Known for his catalogue of dark ruminations on all things Southern, White’s latest outing features a non-stop parade of manic, blue-collar conflagrations exploring realms dark and light, mystic and mundane, cynical and heartfelt; all presented within a buoyant, hook-laden sonic framework. plunging headlong into ‘Misfit’s Jubilee’, one central truth emerges—the further White dives into the material, the deeper said material gets, culminating with a closing couplet of epic show stoppers. “white’s rage and fear drives the album’s songs across any number of stylistic lanes, from rock to indie folk to recordings of police arrests” 4/5 – mojo.

Misfit's Jubilee


  1. Monkey In A Silo
  2. Wonders Never Cease
  3. Sum Of What We've Been
  4. Where Would I Be?
  5. Smart Ass Reply
  6. The Mystery Of You
  7. Highway Of Lost Hats
  8. Fighting My Ghosts Again
  9. My Life's A Stolen Picture
  10. The Divided States Of America