Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


YOU IN REVERSE (2020 reissue)

music on vinyl


Released: 20th Nov 2020


out of stock

You In Reverse is the sixth full-length album released by indie rock band Built To Spill.

Originally released in 2006, the album was recorded in Portland, Oregon. The band added a new member for this album, making Built To Spill a quartet for the first time. The line-up included Doug Martsch, Brett Nelson, Scott Plouf, and Jim Roth. The band hadn’t released an album for five years and the time off seemed to have done the band good. According to critics, You In Reverse was full of fire and energy and was marked as one of Built To Spill’s strongest efforts in their career to date. The album includes mid tempo ballads like “Traces” and “Gone” and tracks that boost the tempo like the raging rocker “Conventional Wisdom” and the breath- taking nine-minute guitar explosion and album opener “Goin’ Against Your Mind”.

YOU IN REVERSE (2020 reissue)


  1. Goin’ Against Your Mind
  2. Traces
  3. Liar
  4. Saturday
  5. Wherever You Go
  6. Conventional Wisdom
  7. Gone
  8. Mess With Time
  9. Just A Habit
  10. The Wait