Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


September 78 (2021 reissue)

Oh Boy Records


Released: 21st May 2021


In the fall of 1978, John Prine returned home to Chicago for a concert performance at the city's famed, Park West.

This show, captured on the original limited edition album September '78, features another side of John Prine - backed by an electric band.

September 78 (2021 reissue)


  1. Often Is A Word I Seldom Use
  2. Angel From Montgomery
  3. Crooked Piece Of Time
  4. I Had A Dream
  5. Try To Find Another Man
  6. Pretty Good
  7. Iron Ore Betty
  8. Please Don't Bury Me
  9. Treat Me Nice
  10. Sweet Revenge