Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

kashmere stage band

Our Thing (2021 reissue)


limited lp

Released: 29th Jan 2021


Self-released in 1969 ‘Our Thing’ is the debut album of the performing Houston unit known as Kashmere Stage Band.

The Texas student band came together at the Kashmere High School and under the direction of musical director Conrad O. Johnson, released a series of cult album on Kram Records, before disbanding in 1978. Raw funk, that’s basically what they’ve been playing and clearly there was a blacksploitation feel all over the place, but their drive was quite unique. Rediscover the myth

Our Thing (2021 reissue)


  1. Boss City
  2. Misty
  3. Take Five
  4. Burning Spear
  5. Billie Joe
  6. Summertime
  7. Georgia
  8. Every Day I Have The Blues