Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Ramblin' On My Mind (2021 reissue)



Released: 7th May 2021


American singer-songwriter Lucinda Williams’ Southern blues roots are unmistakable on her debut record ‘Ramblin’ on My Mind’, showcasing the artistry that would make her an icon.

Recorded in Mississippi in the late 1970s, the album features a collection of traditional folk and country standards arranged and performed by Williams, with intimate accompaniment by John Grimaudo on his six-string guitar. Her raw and drawly voice is as curvy and natural as a back road as she wistfully explores the familiar melodies of Robert Johnson, Hank Williams, and the Memphis Jug Band, among others. The vinyl reissue of ‘Ramblin’ on My Mind’, which includes a liner notes booklet with the song lyrics, housed in an original Folkways-style tip-on jacket, is part of the Smithsonian Folkways Vinyl Reissue Series, revisiting some of the most iconic and influential albums in our collection.

Ramblin' On My Mind (2021 reissue)


  1. Ramblin’ On My Mind
  2. Me and My Chauffeur
  3. Motherless Children
  4. Malted Milk Blues
  5. Disgusted
  6. Jug Band Music
  7. Stop Breakin’ Down
  8. Drop Down Daddy
  9. Little Darling Pal of Mine
  10. Make Me Down a Pallet On Your Floor
  11. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
  12. Great Speckled Bird
  13. You’re Gonna Need That Pure Religion
  14. Satisfied Mind