Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Rest Of Status Quo (rsd 21)

music on vinyl

Record Store Day 2021 - numbered 180g purple LP (2000 only)

Released: 12th Jun 2021

£22.99 £15.99

This is good early Status Quo material, compiled in the late 1960s when the band was with Pye.

Quo-mania was in full effect. Bandmember Alan Lancaster said at the time: "I don't think there's a rock band quite like us in the sense that we put everything into it. Sometimes it's obvious we're getting off on the audience as much as they get off on us. They identify. So do we.” That hard work and energy is there in abundance on this album. Things change fast in the pop music world but what clearly hasn't changed over the years is the sheer energy, hard graft, application and dedication of four guys who called themselves Status Quo but in fact helped change the whole face of rock/pop with a sharp injection of heavy metal. Try the track “Something’s Going On In My Head”, or “Nanana”. No, better still —try all of them.

The Rest Of Status Quo (rsd 21)


  1. Something's Going On In My Head
  2. (April), Spring, Summer And Wednesdays
  3. Lazy Poker Blues
  4. Is It Really Me/Gotta Go Home
  5. Need Your Love
  6. Nothing At All
  7. Someone's Learning
  8. Nanana