Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Donna Summer

All Systems Go (2021 reissue)

Driven By The Music

limited 180g Translucent Orange lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 22nd Oct 2021


Within a year of her ground breaking Double Album “Bad Girls” Donna Summer left Casablanca Records to become the first Artist signed to the new Geffen Records label  The fourth album released for the label was 1987 ’s “ALL SYSTEMS GO” was recorded in both Los Angeles and Munich and was predominantly produced by long term Giorgio Moroder collaborator and movie soundtrack composer, Harold Faltermeyer giving the album a slightly harder edged, FM radio friendly sound with a heavier R&B influence  Out of the two further tracks recorded for the album,album,‘Dinner With Gershwin which was produced by Richard Perry and written by Brenda Russell gave the album that desired FM radio sound, with the single becoming a worldwide hit reaching 13 in the UK singles chart Other singles include ‘Only The Fool Survives’ a duet with Starship’s lead singer Mickey Thomas and the album’s title track ‘All Systems Go’

All Systems Go (2021 reissue)


  1. All Systems Go
  2. Bad Reputation
  3. Love Shock
  4. Jeremy
  5. Only The Fool Survives (duet with Mickey Thomas
  6. Dinner With Gershwin
  7. Fascination
  8. Voices Cryin' Out
  9. Thinkin' Bout My Baby