other titles...

Geezer Butler (black sabbath)

Into the Void : From Birth to Black Sabbath - and Beyond

*signed* hardback book - £25.00 | Buy
hardback book - £25.00 | Buy
From the very beginning, Geezer Butler was at the heart of their success: He named the group, provided the bass behind their distinctive sound and wrote the lyr...
Manipulations Of The Mind - The Complete Collection

CD1 – PLASTIC PLANET (feat. Burton C. Bell of Fear Factory on vocals)

1.          Catatonic Eclipse

2.          Drive Boy, Shooting

3.          Giving Up The Ghost

4.          Plastic Planet

5.          The Invisible

6.          Séance Fiction

7.          House Of Clouds

8.          Detective 27

9.          X13

10.        Sci-Clone

11.         Cycle Of Sixty



1.          Man In A Suitcase

2.          Box Of Six

3.          Mysterons

4.          Justified

5.          Department S

6.          Area Code 51

7.          Has To Be

8.          Number 5

9.          Among The Cybermen

10.        Unspeakable Elvis

11.         Xodiak

12.        Northern Wisdom

13.        Trinity Road      


1.          Misfit

2.          Pardon My Depression

3.          Prisoner 103

4.          I Believe

5.          Aural Sects

6.          Pseudocide

7.          Pull The String

8.          Alone

9.          Dogs Of Whore

10.        Don’t You Know



1.          Pseudocide (No Intro)

2.          Prisoner 103 (Demo)

3.          The Invisible (Instrumental)

4.          Area Code 51 (Demo)

5.          Cycle Of Sixty (Radio Mix)

6.          X13 (Radio Mix)

7.          Northern Wisdom (Demo)

8.          Beach Skeleton (Japanese Version)

9.          Pardon My Depression (Alt Take)

10.        Misfit (Rough Mix)

11.         I Believe (Demo)

12.        Four Feathers Fall (Demo)

13.        Drive Boy, Shooting (Live)

14.        Detective 27 (Live)

15.        House Of Clouds (Live)


Geezer Butler (black sabbath)

Manipulations Of The Mind - The Complete Collection

  • 4CD

    Released: 30th Jul 2021


Overview: Geezer Butler, founder member of Black Sabbath, presents his entire solo output.

Includes his three iconic solo albums as well as a bonus disc made up of largely unreleased material. ‘Plastic Planet’ was originally released in 1995 under the name g/z/r and featured Burton C. Bell of Californian industrial/groove metal pioneers Fear Factory on vocals and is considered a classic of 90s metal. The album perfectly melded Geezer’s roots in doomy blues rock to the industrial influenced metal sound that was a key element in pushing the genre forward in the nineties. Returning in 1997 with ‘Black Science’ and originally released this time under the name Geezer, this album saw Butler once again working with drummer Deen Castronovo and guitarist Pedro Howse, and like ‘Plastic Planet’, was produced by Butler and Paul Northfield (Rush, Alice Cooper, Suicidal Tendencies, Dream Theater etc). Bell was unable to provide vocals this time due to commitments with Fear Factory, but his industrial boots were more than adequality filled by the then completely unknown Clark Brown who stepped up to the plate and delivered an impressively powerful vocal performance over the album’s high-energy and heavy power grooves. It wouldn’t be until 2005 that Geezer would get the chance to continue his solo explorations, having returned to Sabbath for the 1997 edition of Ozzfest, remaining in the band ever since, but in 2005 he released ‘Ohmwork’, this time under the name GZR. Once again the recording was undertaken with Clark Brown on vocals and Pedro Howse on guitar, the difference this time being that drum duties were handled by Chad E Smith (the veteran St. Louis drummer, not the Red Hot Chili Peppers percussionist of the same name). With ‘Ohmwork’, gone were the industrial metal influences of the previous decade, but Butler still steadfastly refused to hark back to the past and kept everything contemporary, drawing on influences, as a keen follower of music, on everything that was happening in rock at the time. From the pedal to the metal of ‘Aural Sects’ to the epic, neo-psychedelia of ‘I Believe’, ‘Ohmwork’ was a fitting finale to Geezer’s solo album trilogy. The fourth disc here features bonus material taken from throughout the sessions of the three albums with rare and unheard material, including three live tracks from 1996 which feature Burton C. Bell on vocals. This brand-new collection brings together all three solo albums into one package for the first time and features a booklet which includes never-before-seen photos from the studio from when the original albums were recorded.