other titles...

nina simone

baltimore (45th anniversary edition)

limited numbered 180g audiophile translucent red lp in gatefold sleeve - £31.99 | Pre Order
Nina Simone's 'Baltimore' can be seen as the one true hidden gem in her discography.

Great Women of Song

lp - £27.99 | Buy
'Great Women of Song' features the best of the best.

The Amazing Nina Simone (2022 repress)

limited 180g black lp in gatefold - £14.99 | Buy

At Town Hall (2022 repress)

limited 180g black lp in gatefold - £14.99 | Buy

At The Village Gate (2022 Reissue)

180g lp in gatefold - £14.99 | Buy

Forbidden Fruit (2022 Reissue)

180g lp in gatefold - £14.99 | Buy
Nina Simone: The Montreux Years (2021 reissue)
  1. Someone To Watch Over Me
  2. Backlash Blues
  3. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free
  4. See-Line Woman
  5. Little Girl Blue
  6. Don't Smoke in Bed
  7. Stars
  8. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
  9. African Mailman
  10. Just In Time
  11. Four Women
  12. No Woman No Cry
  13. Liberian Calypso
  14. Ne Me Quitte Pas
  15. Montreux Blues
  16. My Baby Just Cares for Me


Nina Simone: The Montreux Years (2021 reissue)

  • Limited 180g Turquoise/Yellow & White Splatter 2LP

    Released: 18th Feb 2022


Nina Simone’s story from the late sixties to the nineties can be told through her legendary performances in Montreux.

Taking to the Montreux stage for the first time on 16 June 1968 for the festival’s second edition, Simone built a lasting relationship with Montreux Jazz Festival and its Creator and Founder Claude Nobs, which uniqueness, trust and electricity can be clearly felt on the recordings. Simone’s multi-faceted and radical story is laid bare on ‘Nina Simone: The Montreux Years’. From Nina’s glorious and emotional 1968 performance to her fiery and unpredictable concert in 1976, one of the festival’s most remarkable performances ever witnessed, the collection includes recordings from all of her five legendary Montreux concerts – 1968, 1976, 1981, 1987 and 1990. Featuring rare and previously unreleased material from Claude Nobs’ private collection, Nina Simone devotees worldwide will be thrilled by the inclusion of the powerful I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free, poignant and fearless Four Women and Simone’s hauntingly beautiful performance of Ne Me Quitte Pas. A spine-tingling version of Janis Ian’s searing and potent Stars, which Simone covered for the very first time during her 1976 Montreux performance, sits alongside her bold and electrifying re-imagine of Bob Marley’s ballad No Women No Cry in 1990. The collection closes with the encore of Nina Simone’s final Montreux Jazz Festival concert and one of Simone’s most-loved and best-known recordings, the exuberant My Baby Just Cares For Me, showcasing the deep and multidimensional facets of Simone’s life and music.