other titles...

alabama shakes

Boys & Girls (10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)

limited crystal clear 2lp in foil-board gatefold w/ photos - 1 per customer - £31.99
contains the album’s original 11 songs plus an additional 11 tracks from the band’s explosive live performance on KCRW’s “Morning Become...

See also...

Brittany Howard


cd - £12.99 | Buy
the alabama shakes singer’s solo debut was always going to be special, but we couldn’t have guessed just how magnetic her soulful introspections and...
Brittany Howard


very limited lp - 1 per customer - £23.99
The stars have been queueing up round the block to turn their hands to Howard’s solo output and what a delectable smorgasbord of smooth remixes they&rsquo...
Sound & Color (Deluxe Edition)


  1. Sound & Color
  2. Don’t Wanna Fight
  3. Dunes
  4. Future People
  5. Gimme All Your Love
  6. This Feeling
  7. Guess Who
  8. The Greatest
  9. Shoegaze
  10. Miss You
  11. Gemini
  12. Over My Head
  13. Drive By Baby (bonus song)
  14. Joe (bonus song)
  15. Someday (b-side/unreleased)
  16. Don’t Wanna Fight (Live from Capitol Studio A)
  17. Future People (Live from Capitol Studio A)
  18. Dunes (Live from Capitol Studio A)
  19. Over My Head (Live from Capitol Studio A)

alabama shakes

Sound & Color (Deluxe Edition)

Rough Trade Records
  • limited pink in black splatter 2lp

    Released: 29th Oct 2021

  • cd

    Released: 29th Oct 2021


Many moons ago, when this album first came out, it probably held the record for the most spins on the resident music shop stereo – an untouchable & fun record that balances rock and soul perfectly.

This extended version adds rarities, b sides and live tracks to bring the album into technicolour.

Mainly recorded at Nashville’s Sound Emporium Studios, Sound & Color also found the band joining forces with engineer/mixer Shawn Everett (Beck, The War on Drugs, Kacey Musgraves). As they brought the album’s finely detailed tracks to life, Alabama Shakes let their most playful impulses run free.