Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kojey Radical

Reason To Smile

asylum records

140g 2lp

Released: 4th Mar 2022



Released: 4th Mar 2022


Providing one of our most memorable instores this year (& possibly ever), our love for Kojey became fully solidified with this, his long awaited debut album.

fter years of witnessing his rise through a string of excellent EPs, collaborations & captivating gigs, the multi- genre maestro blends everything from rap to jazz, spoken- word to funk. The Mercury-nominated ‘Reason To Smile’ is a testament to his tunesmithery, poetic lyrics, a showcase for his flow, a document of our times, a celebration of family & community & it certainly provides many many reasons to grin from ear to ear. We can’t wait to see where this prolific artist brings us next.

Reason To Smile

1. Reason to Smile ft. Tiana Major9

2. Together

3. Nappy

4. Silk ft. Masego

5. Pressure ft. Shaé Universe

6. Born Feat Cash

7. Pusher Man

8. Talkin ft Kelis & Tiana Major9

9. War Outside ft Lex Amor

10. Payback ft Knucks

11. Fubu

12. Beautiful ft Shakka & Wretch 32

13. Anywhere ft Ego Ella May

14. Solo ft. Rexx Life Raj

15. Gangsta