other titles...

The Lemonheads

Hotel Sessions (2023 repress)

lp - £13.99
An intimate recording documenting a Sunday night that Evan Dando spent recording new songs with just an acoustic guitar (and some revealing commentary) in a hot...
The Lemonheads

Come on Feel (30th Anniversary Edition)

limited bookback 2lp + download - £61.99 | Buy
limited yellow & red 2lp in gatefold sleeve + download - £28.99

black 2lp in gatefold sleeve + download - £28.99 | Buy

limited bookback 2cd - £22.99 | Buy

2cd - £13.99 | Buy
"For Evan Dando, deeply dippy, crack smokin', high priest of slackerdom, has actually managed to create the perfect pop album" 9/10 - NME, 1993.
The Lemonheads

The Lemonheads (2022 reissue)

limited indies hand numbered orange / black splatter lp - £23.99 | Buy
The Lemonheads is a moody, giddy, charming album, as ragged and dynamic as those the band were making half a lifetime ago.
It’s A Shame About Ray (30th Anniversary Edition)


It's A Shame About Ray

1. Rockin' Stroll

2. Confetti

3. It's A Shame About Ray

4. Rudderless

5. My Drug Buddy

6. The Turnpike Down

7. Bit Part

8. Alison's Starting To Happen

9. Hannah & Gabi

10. Kitchen

11. Ceiling Fan In My Spoon

12. Frank Mills


Essential Extras

1. Mrs Robinson

2. Shakey Ground

3. My Drug Buddy (KCRW Session, 1992)

4. Knowing Me, Knowing You (Acoustic)

5. Confetti (Acoustic)

6. Alison's Starting To Happen (Acoustic)

7. Divan


Demo Recordings

1. It's A Shame About Ray (Demo)

2. Rockin' Stroll (Demo)

3. My Drug Buddy (Demo)

4. Hannah & Gabi (Demo)

5. Kitchen (Demo)

6. Bit Part (Demo)

7. Rudderless (Demo)

8. Ceiling Fan In My Spoon (Demo)

9. Confetti (Demo)

The Lemonheads

It’s A Shame About Ray (30th Anniversary Edition)

fire records
  • 2lp in gatefold + download

    Released: 4th Mar 2022

    out of stock
  • deluxe bookback 2lp + download

    Released: 4th Mar 2022

    out of stock
  • 2cd

    Released: 4th Mar 2022

  • deluxe bookback 2cd

    Released: 4th Mar 2022


this long overdue reissue includes a whole disc of extra material.

This expanded reissue includes an unreleased ‘My Drug Buddy’ KCRW session track from 1992 featuring Juliana Hatfield, B-sides from singles ‘It’s A Shame About Ray’ and ‘Confetti’, a track from the ‘Mrs. Robinson/Being Round’ EP, alongside demos that will be released for the first time on vinyl. This reissue celebrates their prestigious fifth album, these deluxe bookback editions feature new liner notes and unseen photos. Described by music journalist and author Everett True as “A 30-minute insight into what it’s like to live hard and fast and loose and happy with like-minded buddies, fuelled by a shared love for similar bands and drugs and booze and freedom.”. ‘It's A Shame About Ray’ had a considerable impact back in those heady, carefree days of '92, the record perfectly captures Dando’s ability to effortlessly encapsulate teenage longing and lust over the course of a two-minute pop song. Singles such as 'My Drug Buddy' and the breezy perfect pop of the title track might stand out (plus the add-on of 'Mrs. Robinson' which later copies included), but the album's real strength lies in the tracks in-between; the truly fantastic 'Confetti' (written about Evan's parents' divorce), and the eye-wateringly casual acoustic cover of 'Frank Mills' (from the "hippie" musical Hair), a version that seems to resonate with every ounce of pathos and emotion felt for the lost 1960s generation. To hear Evan Dando sing lines like 'I love him/but it embarrasses me/To walk down the street with him/He lives in Brooklyn somewhere/And he wears his white crash helmet' is to truly appreciate how wonderful and tantalising pop music can be. Then, there's the rush of insurgency and brattishness on the wonderfully truncated 'Bit Part'; the topsy-turvy 'Ceiling Fan In My Spoon'... this was male teenage skinny-tie pop music on a level of brilliance with The Kinks, early Undertones, Wipers.