Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


spike (2022 reissue)

music on vinyl

very limited numbered 180g green 2lp (2500 only) - 1 per customer

Released: 4th Mar 2022


Spike is the twelfth studio album by Elvis Costello, which appeared after a two-year layoff.

For this album he worked together with greats such as Paul McCartney, Roger McGuinn (The Byrds) and The Dirty Dozen Brass Band. This collaboration resulted in an album chock-full of variety; soul, Broadway, rockabilly, pop. The album cover says “The Beloved Entertainer” and critics could not agree more. It reached #5 on the UK Album charts and #32 on the Billboard 200. Its lead single and most notable hit “Veronica” peaked at #19 on the Billboard Hot 100 and even #1 on the US Modern Rock charts.

spike (2022 reissue)


  1. ...This Town...
  2. Let Him Dangle
  3. Deep Dark Truthful Mirror
  4. Veronica
  5. God’s Comic
  6. Chewing Gum
  7. Tramp The Dirt Down
  8. Stalin Malone
  9. Satellite
  10. Pads, Paws And Claws
  11. Baby Plays Around
  12. Miss MacBeth
  13. Any King’s Shilling
  14. Coal Train Robbers
  15. Last Boat Leaving