Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the afghan whigs

1965 (2022 expanded edition)

music on vinyl

limited 180g numbered audiophile blue black & white marble 2lp (3000 only)

Released: 11th Mar 2022


out of stock

american rock band Afghan Whigs rose up around the grunge movement, evolving to incorporate more R&B and soul influences into their sound and image.

Songwriter and frontman Greg Dulli’s lyrics are filled with dark images of romantic obsession. They’re known to play with such restraint, letting musical tension build until it can do nothing other than explode. Dulli in his finest voice can move from desperate screams to a quiet sinister crooning at the turn of a chord. 1965 is the name of their sixth album originally released in 1998, it was their last album before the reunion in 2012. The album was produced by Daniel Lanois, who also worked with artists including Bob Dylan, Neil Young and Peter Gabriel. Its cover photograph shows astronaut Ed White on the first American space-walk as part of the Gemini 4 flight which took place in - you guessed it - 1965. This expanded version of 1965 includes a bonus disc featuring no less than 7 bonus tracks.

1965 (2022 expanded edition)


  1. Somethin’ Hot
  2. Crazy
  3. Uptown Again
  4. Sweet Son Of A Bitch
  5. . 66
  6. Citi Soleil
  7. John The Baptist
  8. The Slide Song
  9. Neglekted
  10. Omerta
  11. The Vampire Lanois
  12. Somethin’ Hot (12” Version) - bonustrack
  13. Miss World - bonustrack
  14. Papa Was A Rascal - bonustrack
  15. 66 (Radio Version #1) - bonustrack
  16. The Singer - bonustrack
  17. Somethin’ Hot (Live Version) - bonustrack
  18. 66 (Live Version) - bonustrack