Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Keep Moving (2022 reissue)


180g lp

Released: 25th Mar 2022


Keep Moving is the fifth studio album by Madness.

It was originally released in February 1984, and was their final album on the Stiff label with the original line-up, before keyboardist Mike Barson took a temporary hiatus from the group, returning for their Madstock reunion in 1992 and to the band full-time in 1999. The album reached No. 6 in the UK Albums Chart and features the fan favourite ‘Victoria Gardens’ plus the singles ‘Michael Caine’ and ‘One Better Day’, both of which reached the UK Singles Chart Top 20. Featuring exclusive liner notes containing in-depth interviews with band members Lee ‘Kix’ Thompson, Mike Barson, Suggs McPherson, Mark Bedford, Cathal ‘Chas Smash’ Smyth and Chrissyboy Foreman about their memories of making the record.

Keep Moving (2022 reissue)


  1. Keep Moving
  2. Michael Caine
  3. Turning Blue
  4. One Better Day
  5. March of The Gherkins
  6. Waltz Into Mischief
  7. Brand New Beat
  8. Victoria Gardens
  9. Samantha
  10. Time For Tea
  11. Prospects
  12. Give Me a Reason