Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

death grips

THE POWERS THAT B (2022 Reissue)


Very Limited Translucent Red 2LP

Released: 30th Sep 2022


The Powers That B is a cauldron filled to the brim with contrasting ingredients.

It matches order against chaos, candour against crypticism, and temperance against lunacy. Its structure also compliments a theme of antithetical duality, as it contains two divergent albums. The first eight tracks from ‘The Powers That B’ are alien, subtle, and puzzling, while the second disc delivers a thrilling roller coaster of intensity. Prior to the release of the album, Death Grips announced their “official” breakup. By the time the full double album was publicized on March 31, 2015, it was assumed to be posthumous; The Powers That B was the group’s final album. Seven days before the album’s release, however, the band announced a North American tour, leaving many fans hopeful, though die-hard supporters were no strangers to Death Grips' past deceptions. The band followed through with all of their tour dates, and in late 2015 revealed they were working on a new album called Bottomless Pit. The Powers That B became their fourth official release instead of their last. ________________________________________

THE POWERS THAT B (2022 Reissue)

  1. Up My Sleeves
  2. Billy Not Really
  3. Black Quarterback
  4. Say Hey Kid
  5. Have a Sad Cum BB
  6. F*ck Me Out
  7. Voila
  8. Big Dipper
  9. I Break Mirrors with My Face in the United States
  10. Inanimate Sensation
  11. Turned Off
  12. Why a Bitch Gotta Lie
  13. Pss Pss
  14. The Powers That B
  15. Beyond Alive
  16. Centuries of Damn
  17. On GP
  18. Death Grips 20