Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Bug Club

Green Dream in F#

Bingo Records

very limited selected retailers exclusive transparent green lp in gatefold

Released: 2nd Dec 2022


out of stock

The Bug Club’s warmly rugged hooks nigh on seduced us from note one, but to keep that up for 14 songs in a row suggests that their seemingly effortless blend of articulate guitars, New York-ian vocals & playful melodies were no fluke.

With all the 6Music love this trio have received, they’ve been much talked about, listened to & watched between us. Keeping it tight & simple, they’re retro but avoid being cringely pastiche. Cracking guitar work + fun energy + riffs aplenty = a band we’re wanting to hear much much more from.

Green Dream in F#


  1. Only In Love
  2. Six O’Clock News
  3. Little Coy Space Boy
  4. Love is a Painting
  5. It’s Art
  6. Love For Two
  7. My Guy
  8. Going Down
  9. Yesterday’s Paper
  10. Sitting on the Rings of Saturn
  11. Christmas Lullaby
  12. Love Letters From Jupiter
  13. Some Things Sound Better in Space
  14. Green Dream in F#