other titles...


European Heartbreak

cd - £10.99 | Buy
blue lp - £11.99
On de graaf’s second lp, she broadens her textural palette, bolstering her simple acoustic indie pop with a warm, multi-instrumental sophistication.


12" + download - £9.99 | Buy
this shimmering slice of sublime alt-pop is a concise statement capturing everything that we loved about her exceptional debut – the aural equivalent of w...
Barefoot on Diamond Road


  1. Diamond Road
  2. Odd To Even
  3. Contain
  4. Water Stains
  5. Life Is Coming Home
  6. Through
  7. True Love
  8. Just Like Me
  9. I'm Not There
  10. You Could Never Let Me Down


Barefoot on Diamond Road

fire records
  • limited indies only silver lp + download

    Released: 10th Feb 2023

  • black lp + download

    Released: 10th Feb 2023

  • cd

    Released: 10th Feb 2023


A record of engaging maturity, filled with slow motion builds and epic lifts that elevate it to dizzying heights.

Immersed in an all-consuming wall of sound, ‘Barefoot On Diamond Road’ is like My Bloody Valentine gone acoustic, it shouldn’t work but it does; it’s a juxtaposition of textures, from skittery, uneasy dancefloor beats to symphonic kosmische, a baroque pop tapestry side-stitched with cellos and harps with a plaintive steel guitar echoing in the distance. Conceived remotely with original sparring partner Ben Greenberg (Danny Elfman, Depeche, Ryley Walker) in New York and Annelotte in Amsterdam. It’s a coming of age set in a new town with a new positivity underpinning her, as ever, beautifully crafted and highly personal observations on life, love and how it all should or could work. “This record really reveals parts of me and my relationship with being a musician and making music. It’s like a reckoning, more in the moment, realizing how important it is to do things for the right reasons and how that can change your process into one that embraces what exists, including yourself.” Amber Arcades’ new album ‘Barefoot On Diamond Road’ marks a new phase for a highly respected musician. “Wistful, glowing dream pop” The Guardian