Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Iggy Pop

APRES (Black Friday 2022)


lp + poster

Released: 25th Nov 2022


Originally released only in France in 2012, 'Apres' is being reissued for the first time and now finally available outside of France.

Since 'Preliminaires' in 2009, we know that Iggy can express himself in other ways than roaring on guitars in a shower of splinters. Only dictated by his artistic aspirations and driven by a vital need to go to the point, he recorded in 2012 eleven heartful songs under heavy French influences. With these covers of Edith Piaf's "La Vie en Rose", Serge Gainsbourg's "La Javanaise", Harry Nilsson's "Everybody's Talkin'", Henri Salvador's "Syracuse", or The Beatles' "Michelle", Iggy has nothing to prove. He simply brings another side of his personality to light. With his gut- stirring, beautiful and deep voice, Iggy Pop takes these classics, reshapes them his own way and gives us goosebumps. For this 10th anniversary reissue, Iggy Pop covered "La Belle Vie". The song was composed by Raymond Le Senechal and Sacha Distel, and co- written by Jean- Broussolle and Jack Reardon in 1962. It became a jazz standard in 1963 when Tony Bennett recorded it under the title "The Good Life". Has Iggy Pop buried the hatchet? Nothing is less certain. The elegance of the arrangements takes the songs directly to what matters with a conviction more dangerous than any weapon!

APRES (Black Friday 2022)

  1. Et Si Tu N'Existais Pas
  2. La Javanaise
  3. Everybody's Talkin'
  4. I'm Going Away Smiling
  5. La Vie En Rose
  6. Les Passantes
  7. Syracuse
  8. What Is This Thing Called Love?
  9. Michelle
  10. Only the Lonely
  11. La Belle Vie (bonus track)