Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Faded Seaside Glamour (first time on vinyl!)

Rough Trade Records

limited deluxe orange lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 27th Jan 2023


black lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 27th Jan 2023


A space of wonderment and exhilaration, the home of true heart and a timeless soul, Delays' Faded Seaside Glamour was an atmospheric and evocative debut album.

Released in 2004, the fragile strength of frontman Greg Gilbert's vocals intoxicatedly intertwined with the forward looking synths of his brother Aaron, Colin Fox's bass and Rowly's drumming, to create a series of affecting songs that delivered an immediate pop hit that also left a deep and wistful impact worthy of the album's enticing title. Its iconic singles Nearer Than Heaven and Long Time Coming, became immediate yet lasting focal points for Southampton's Delays, while tracks including the melancholic No Ending, the smooth beats of Stay Where You Are and chiming opener Wanderlust demonstrated the remarkable depth of this unique debut. Nearly 20 years have passed since the release of Faded Seaside Glamour and much has changed – most notably the loss of Greg Gilbert who passed away in 2021 after a period of treatment for cancer – but like the idiosyncratic places the album's name celebrated, Delays' music has not only endured but their art has been loved and cherished as it has continually connected with audiences. To celebrate this soaring and smouldering body of work, Rough Trade Records is pleased to announce that it will be releasing Delays' Faded Seaside Glamour on vinyl for the first time ever. The album will be available on limited edition orange vinyl with deluxe packaging plus a print of Greg’s art & some words written by Aaron. There is also a standard version of the LP on black vinyl.

Faded Seaside Glamour (first time on vinyl!)



  1. Wanderlust
  2. Nearer Than Heaven
  3. Long Time Coming
  4. Bedroom Scene
  5. No Ending
  6. You Wear the Sun
  7. Hey Girl
  8. Stay Where You Are
  9. There's Water Here
  10. Satellites Lost
  11. One Night Away
  12. On